650 Pictures - Reisverslag uit Caïro, Egypte van Yaisa Nio - WaarBenJij.nu 650 Pictures - Reisverslag uit Caïro, Egypte van Yaisa Nio - WaarBenJij.nu

650 Pictures

Door: Yaisa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yaisa

06 Februari 2009 | Egypte, Caïro

Cairo actually did feel like coming home a little bit, even though I hardly know this city with its 22 million inhabitants...

Totally unplanned, thus totally unexpected but therefore totally Gouna-like, (ex)-Gounies came to the rescue and made my day for this 28 hour stopover. A Dutch Gounie now living in Cairo offered me a place to crash. So as I landed, I went straight to a bar where she was having drinks with two other guests, an Australian ex-Gounie and her friend, both visiting from Qatar, who were crashing at her place too. At 2 am we came home, at 7 am we were all up again. I spent the day unpacking my tropical/diving/summer clothes and packing my winter/antarctic clothes at Chris’ place, eating home-delivered McDonald’s, having early drinks with the ex-Gounies, followed by more drinks at Cairo Jazz...

So after a quick smoggy breath of Egypt, here I am, pleasantly intoxicated at Cairo Airport waiting for my 4 am flight to Amsterdam. I hear it’s snowing there, which is good since I have to get used to Antarctic temperatures.

But first let me spam you with 650 pictures (ok, a bit less) of Thailand and Singapore.

Looking ahead, I can’t wait to get to the minus 23 degrees of the South Pole. But looking back, damn, I so wish I was in Thailand...

Diving in Paradise:
http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=86916&l=09d67&id=523210814

Secluded in Paradise:
http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=86924&l=cdaa9&id=523210814

Back in Singapore:
http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=86992&l=f016c&id=523210814

  • 06 Februari 2009 - 07:16

    TT:

    What beautifull pictures !!!
    You look so much better, really enjoying life huh. Stefano looks COOL AND FUN to be with. Boleh lah........

  • 06 Februari 2009 - 08:04

    Katelijne :

    Dat meer en die rieten onderkomens, komen me verdomd bekend voor! :-) Absoluut secluded paradise babe!

  • 06 Februari 2009 - 08:30

    Mir:

    Hey hey, ik hoop niet dat jij het Antarctisch weerbericht gecheckt hebt. Want ik reken nog altijd op "gewone" wintersporttemperaturen... Maar goed, kou kan je je op kleden, maar op golven en storm?? :(

  • 06 Februari 2009 - 09:59

    Chantal:

    he yaisa!

    Beautiful pics!!

    Until when are you in Amsterdam, we are flying Wednesday to holland so perhaps we can grab a drink?!
    xxx Chantal

  • 06 Februari 2009 - 11:57

    Karin:

    Geniet lekker van je volgende vakantie :-) ! Langzaam afbouwen qua temperatuur is goed.
    Misschien tot ziens in Gouna (ben er vanaf 14 mei een week)
    Hugs uit twente!

  • 06 Februari 2009 - 18:24

    Melissa:

    Ha Yaisa... misschien kom ik je dan in Amsterdam tegen?
    Welkom thuis (voor even dan).

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Egypte, Caïro

Yaisa

wonen, werken, leven, genieten overal en nergens

Actief sinds 14 Nov. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 88
Totaal aantal bezoekers 78876

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Mei 2008 - 16 September 2010

Life Travels II

24 November 2006 - 24 Mei 2008

Life Travels I

17 September 2010 - 30 November -0001

Life Travels III

Landen bezocht: