Eat Pray Love - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van Yaisa Nio - WaarBenJij.nu Eat Pray Love - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van Yaisa Nio - WaarBenJij.nu

Eat Pray Love

Door: Yaisa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yaisa

16 Mei 2008 | Singapore, Singapore

The clock is really ticking now... Yesterday evening Jasan and VK organised my farewell drinks for the colleagues I've spent the past 18 months with...

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=39287&l=f44df&id=523210814

And I'm now embarking on my last weekend in Singapore. Well, not quite, as I'm taking off in a few hours to go diving in Malaysia... Let's see if this divegear I bought is worth it!

Today I had a day off and I redeemed a gift voucher that I got from the girls from the Dragonboat team. The text on their card said that "a group of gung-ho dragonboat gals (and a couple of wannabes too!) were thinking of what to get for their buddy Yaisa and we decided that dragonboat gals can be feminine and sexy and so we got you a really girly gift... intimate stuff!" And so they did, and of course I ended up spending more than the voucher in this shop... Even though I'm already complaining that I have too much luggage to carry around the world... Oh well, lingerie is light-weight... ;-)

And then I walked past a bookshop and you all know that I can't walk past a bookshop without buying a book. So I got a copy of Elizabeth Gilbert's best seller, Eat Pray Love. She was on Oprah thanks to this book. It was recommended to me by VK and Brenda.

The back cover says: It's 3 am and Elizabeth G is sobbing on the bathroom floor. She's in her thirties, she has a husband, a house, they're trying for a baby - and she doesn't want any of it. A bitter divorce and a turbulent love affair later, she emerges battered and bewildered and realises it is time to pursue her own journey in search of three things she has been missing: pleasure, devotion and balance. So she travels to Rome, to India and to Bali and slowly happiness begins to creep up on her.

Well, it's of course much more dramatic than my life and I may suffer a tat of "horoscopic" effect here, but darn, she beat me to it! I could have been on Oprah (only if I can write as well as she does, of course).

Anyway, can't wait to read it...

But now I'm off diving, the beginning of the end, being a new beginning, is starting!

Lots of Bubbles,

xYx

  • 16 Mei 2008 - 11:05

    Marta :

    Yais,
    This is very good book! It was recommended to me by an English lady when I was in Vught. I loved it!

  • 16 Mei 2008 - 11:33

    Mama:

    mooi mooi mooi, alles mooi, kadoo mooi, boek mooi, duiken mooi, nu ook een mooie start maken voor een mooi nieuw leven !
    veel geluk mijn lieve mooie dochter en tot volgende week, en neem mooi weer mee! doei!

  • 16 Mei 2008 - 12:46

    Chantal:

    Perhaps not a bad idea to start writing a book? Or bundle all your blogstories in a book? Have a good dive in Malaysia and see you soon ;) Chantal

  • 16 Mei 2008 - 12:57

    Anjo:

    O, maar een eigen boek kan nog steeds; de markt voor ChickLit schijnt HUGE te zijn :-)

  • 16 Mei 2008 - 16:28

    Katelijne:

    Have fun!

  • 16 Mei 2008 - 17:32

    Liesbeth:

    Maak er een mooie duik van naar een nieuw leven, enne...de dag dat wij een een boek van jou uit de bookstore halen komt er volgens mij ook wel!

  • 16 Mei 2008 - 23:53

    TT:

    In een woord SCHITTEREND !!!
    ENJOY...........

  • 17 Mei 2008 - 08:33

    Irisch:

    Lieve Yais.....er is maar 1 woord voor: ENJOY!!

  • 19 Mei 2008 - 20:30

    SKO:

    Lady - when you need a break from all that searching for happiness there are lots of bubbles = happiness in my fridge :-)

    See you soon
    xoxo
    SKO

  • 20 Mei 2008 - 11:43

    Jori:

    Succes Yais met het aftellen van de dagen ;-) Tot gauw in NL!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Singapore, Singapore

Yaisa

wonen, werken, leven, genieten overal en nergens

Actief sinds 14 Nov. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 255
Totaal aantal bezoekers 78592

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Mei 2008 - 16 September 2010

Life Travels II

24 November 2006 - 24 Mei 2008

Life Travels I

17 September 2010 - 30 November -0001

Life Travels III

Landen bezocht: