Today... - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van Yaisa Nio - WaarBenJij.nu Today... - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van Yaisa Nio - WaarBenJij.nu

Today...

Door: Yaisa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Yaisa

12 Maart 2008 | Singapore, Singapore

Wednesday 12 March 2008

8.34 am. The guy lying next to me says “Shouldn’t you be getting up to go to work?”. I grab my phone, look at the time and grumble “Shit, I forgot to set my alarm!” I jump out of bed, run through the shower, swallow some toothpaste, say goodbye to my little brother who appears to be in a coma again (yes, the guy in my bed) and go to the living room where I find my dad is already up & watching TV. I have a quick chat with him, drink a glass of water and swallow my range of rainbow coloured pills, grab my bag, jump into my high heels and get out of the front door. 30 minutes between waking up and leaving the house, not bad…

9.16 am. The taxi driver is talking about the bad weather (the wet season should be over, but it’s been raining for the past two weeks) being a punishment of God, for all the wars human kind is waging. I'm usually up for a good old conversation about God, but today, I nod and I “hum” a bit, my mind is elsewhere. I think today might be the day…

9.25 am. I get out of the taxi, a bit shaky. I light up a cigarette and give it a final thought. Should I wait any longer? Why? If there’s something I’ve learnt over the past few months, it’s that waiting is useless, especially if you already know what you want and you also know that nothing is going to change while waiting. And there is one thing I'm sure about: nobody else is going to do it for me… So, why not today?

9.32 am. The elevator stops at level 22. I go into the office. I see Timmo sitting in a meeting room, he smiles and waves at me. I log on to my computer and go to the pantry for a triple espresso. Yes, today is the day.

9.46 am. I walk up to my boss and ask him whether he has a minute for me. We sit down in a meeting room and I start talking… I did it, today.

  • 12 Maart 2008 - 07:52

    Mama:

    every one asks : what did she today?
    I know !
    de weg van het leven heeft zijn eigen loop, je kunt hem misschien alleen richting geven,
    succes lieve yais

  • 12 Maart 2008 - 07:56

    Mama:

    Oh yes, and to explain to the readers: the rainbow coloured pills are rainbow couloured fruit & vegetables in a capsule , my daughter is not eating synthetic drugs, is'n it? (laugh)

  • 12 Maart 2008 - 08:35

    Anjo:

    Cool! Ben benieuwd naar het vervolg.

  • 12 Maart 2008 - 08:58

    P2:

    WOW
    Well done Yaisa!

    greetings from Switserland

  • 12 Maart 2008 - 09:06

    Walter:

    Spannend...kan maar één ding zijn toch? Succes!

  • 12 Maart 2008 - 13:19

    TT:

    Ben trots op je !

  • 12 Maart 2008 - 14:30

    Wuufer:

    yoehoo, well done! The start of a brand new adventure awaits. How extremely exciting ...and...more great blogs for us all to enjoy!

  • 13 Maart 2008 - 15:25

    Alex:

    if it is what I think it is - fantastic! all the best and looking forward to hearing more about it.

  • 13 Maart 2008 - 20:06

    Iris.:

    You go girl....Girl power! :-)

  • 14 Maart 2008 - 08:07

    Rob:

    It must feel incredibly free right now. I can feel the excitement at the other side of the world!!

  • 14 Maart 2008 - 11:43

    Jori:

    Cool! Wanneer vlieg je?

  • 16 Maart 2008 - 14:52

    Mir:

    Wow Yais! Super zeg!! XM

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Singapore, Singapore

Yaisa

wonen, werken, leven, genieten overal en nergens

Actief sinds 14 Nov. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 141
Totaal aantal bezoekers 78637

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Mei 2008 - 16 September 2010

Life Travels II

24 November 2006 - 24 Mei 2008

Life Travels I

17 September 2010 - 30 November -0001

Life Travels III

Landen bezocht: